Skip to main content Skip to main content

San Clemente Journal

Write Review

Starfish Signs and Graphic

940 Calle Amanecer, Suite. A
San Clemente, CA 92673


Our catering company paid a deposit for creation, production and installation of custom decals for our delivery vehicles. We quickly learned that "advertising" the commercial nature of our business when delivery meals to rehabs in residential communities wasn't good. Neighbors don't like anyone associated with the rehabs so we never actually placed a purchase order for the decals, opting to "fly under the radar" in those areas. Multiple requests for reimbursement of our unused deposit (in writing) were ignored. We find this unprofessional and untenable. The Yelp response from the business is made of the stuff matadors step in. The company added exactly 5 words to the "art" we provided and the invoice clearly states we paid a deposit to be applied to the printing of the signs...signs we never ordered so there was no "final order" and if they are going to come back later and charge $200.00 to set five words prove my point. I would never agree to such a ridiculous amount, I'm a publisher and your staff said the graphics fee would be $20. You are liars and cheats.

Service on Jul 30